Read Across America

Read Across America - Center Point PictureShare your love of reading

Join CenterPoint Energy


Take the Oath to read to a child on

March 2nd,  2015 


Education is important to the advancement of our communities,and CenterPoint Energy works to promote literacy through partnerships with educators,school districts and nonprofits. Our investment in education is just one of the ways we’re working to transfer knowledge to all generations and make people’s lives better. 

For the fourth consecutive year,CenterPoint Energy will be participating in Read Across America on March 2. We are encouraging our employees and customers to take the oath to read to a child. CenterPoint Energy employees and retirees will be reading to children in schools and nonprofit organizations. 

We invite you to please join us in sharing the love of reading with a child. 

To learn more about Read Across America,visit